Watt Factory

Creaplan upgraded the interior of Watt Factory, a vivid co-working space in Ghent. We redesigned it in a light industrial style and optimised the layout to create more space.

ClientWatt Factory
LocationGent
Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 8

Creaplan provided a lunch and work area with plenty of seating, a new kitchen that doubles as a bar and a relaxation area on an existing mezzanine.

Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 14

Focus on daylight, cosiness and an open feeling

Our designers started from the existing structure: we wanted to keep the industrial look-and-feel, but at the same time wanted to let in enough natural light to create a sense of openness. We combined this style with the character of the coworking: youthful, casual and modern. Cosiness is key.

Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 17

Former atelier redesigned as work and dining space

For the former atelier area, we wanted to create a space that invites to have lunch together, have a drink or a meeting in a relaxed atmosphere. We placed warm wooden tables and chairs as well as a comfortable seating box.

The counter of the kitchen in the back of the space is finished with tiles in a terracotta shade, making it the eye-catcher of the room. The counter not only serves as a kitchen, but also as a buffet table and bar for a cosy after-work drink and the many networking events that take place.

Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 3

Flexibility is important for Watt Factory. That's why we arranged this central space in a modular way, withsteel racks on wheels that double as partition walls or can be pushed aside when needed.

Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 29 Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 22 Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 6

Well-considered materials

The entrance hall is decorated with a luminous 3D letter logo and a bench, which is optically continued through the glass partition wall for a spacious effect. The original brick wall was fixed and cleaned for an authentic vibe. The window openings in the brick wall are filled with black smoked glass, for an added roomy feel and an interesting contrast with the wall.

We chose warm birch wood for most of the furniture, the kitchen and the trim, resulting in a sense of uniformity throughout the space. With cosy seating and cushions in leather and velour, among others, we add softness, texture and character.

A staircase leads to the mezzanine with lounge area, which we provided with the same relaxed atmosphere and refined finish, but with slightly different colour accents.


The building itself contains a lot of glass and a high ceiling, so we worked with carpet in several places to preserve the acoustics. Lastly, we used sun protection glass on the south faced front of the building, guaranteeing a pleasant temperature in the offices.

Let's talk!

Looking for a creative redesign of your existing space, or rather interested in a completely new office or work space? Get in touch or call us on +32 9 381 80 30.

This website uses cookies to ensure that you get the best browsing experience on our website. More info

Watt Factory

Creaplan a modernisé l'intérieur de Watt Factory, un espace de coworking vivant à Gand. Nous l'avons redessiné dans un style industriel léger et avons optimisé l'aménagement pour créer plus d'espace.

Nom du clientWatt Factory
LieuGent
Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 8

Creaplan a aménagé un espace de travail et de déjeuner avec de nombreuses places assises, une nouvelle cuisine qui fait office de bar et un espace de détente sur une mezzanine existante.

Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 14

Accent sur la lumière, le confort et une sensation d'ouverture.

Nos concepteurs sont partis de la structure existante : nous voulions conserver l'aspect et l'atmosphère industriels, tout en laissant entrer suffisamment de lumière naturelle pour créer une sensation d'ouverture. Nous avons combiné ce style avec le caractère du coworking : jeune, décontracté et moderne. La convivialité est essentielle.

Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 17

Ancien atelier réaménagé en espace de travail

Pour l'ancien atelier, nous avons voulu créer un espace qui invite à déjeuner ensemble, à prendre un verre ou à se réunir dans une atmosphère détendue. Nous avons placé des tables et des chaises en bois chaleureux ainsi qu'une banquette confortable.

Le comptoir de la cuisine au fond de l'espace est revêtu de carreaux dans une teinte terracotta, ce qui en fait l'attraction de la pièce. Le comptoir ne sert pas seulement de cuisine, mais aussi de table de buffet et de bar pour une boisson agréable après le travail et pendant les nombreux événements de réseautage qui ont lieu.

Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 3

La flexibilité est importante pour Watt Factory. C'est pourquoi nous avons aménagé cet espace central de manière modulaire, avec des racks en acier sur roulettes qui font office de cloisons ou peuvent être déplacés en cas de besoin.

Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 29 Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 22 Watt Factory interior by Creaplan 6

Des matériaux bien pensés

Le hall d'entrée est décoré d'une lettre logo 3D lumineuse et d'un banc, qui se prolonge optiquement à travers la cloison en verre pour un effet d'espace. Le mur de briques d'origine a été réparé et nettoyé pour donner une impression d'authenticité. Les ouvertures des fenêtres dans le mur de briques sont remplies de verre fumé noir, pour une sensation d'espace supplémentaire et un contraste intéressant avec le mur.

Nous avons choisi du bois de bouleau pour la plupart des meubles, la cuisine et la finition, ce qui donne un sentiment d'uniformité dans tout l'espace. Avec des sièges confortables et des coussins en cuir et en velours, entre autres, nous ajoutons de la douceur, de la texture et du caractère.

Un escalier mène à la mezzanine avec coin salon, que nous avons dotée de la même atmosphère détendue et de la même finition raffinée, mais avec des accents de couleur légèrement différents.

Le bâtiment lui-même contient beaucoup de fenêtres et un plafond élevé, nous avons donc travaillé avec de la moquette à plusieurs endroits pour préserver l'acoustique. Enfin, nous avons utilisé du verre de contrôle solaire sur la façade sud du bâtiment, garantissant une température agréable dans les bureaux.

Parler à nos experts ?

Vous recherchez également un réaménagement créatif de votre espace existant, ou plutôt un bureau entièrement nouveau ? Dites-le-nous ou appelez-nous au +32 9 381 80 30.

Ce site Web utilise des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience de navigation sur notre site.